Coverage Area

Providing emergency services for Ashtabula County including  Colebrook Twp., Dorset Twp.,  Hartsgrove Twp.,  Lenox Twp., Morgan Twp.,  New Lyme Twp.,  Orwell Twp.,  Orwell VillageRoaming Shore VillageRock Creek Village,  Rome Twp.,  Cherry Valley Twp.

Our Employees

Seven fulltime Paramedics and 21 part time EMTs and Paramedics. Currently the district has four Advanced Life Support Equipped Ambulances. Three based in Rome and one based in Dorset.

Calls for Service

1,763 calls with 1,064 patients transported in 2023.

South Central has been serving Ashtabula County for 49 years.